Wednesday, April 23rd 2014  23rd of Nisan, 5774

Brotherhood

“The opportunity for brotherhood presents itself every time you meet a human being.” -Jane Wyman

The TBJ Brotherhood invites all the men in our congregation to join its 100+ members. The Brotherhood hosts both charitable and social events throughout the year.  Some of our activities include:

  • Family events such as the world’s largest Lego Menorah
  • Participation in Habitat for Humanity projects
  • A fundraiser to purchase medical supplies for the nation of Mauritous
  • Scotch tasting under the Sukkah
  • Team Sports – such as Softball (2007 Champions) and Basketball

The Brotherhood offers the opportunity for men to create friendships, build strong ties, and help each other both personally and professionally.

To learn more about the Brotherhood or to join, contact brotherhood@tbj.org.

Brotherhood Board 2013-2014
Co- President Scott Bryant scottmbryant2@gmail.com
Co- President Jeff Schneider jschneider712@gmail.com
Treasurer Ira Bernstein ihbern@yahoo.com
Past Presidents Saul Simon Saul.Simon@lfg.com
  Jeremy Klein jklein14@gmail.com
Ken Ettinger kettinger@comcast.net
  Mark Granick plasticmsg@yahoo.com
  Craig Parker chparker11@verizon.net
TBJ Liasion Rabbi Josh Stanton jstanton@tbj.org

 

 

Visit our brand new Facebook page! We are also on LinkedIn.

Upcoming Events

Congregation B'Nai Jeshurun 1025 South Orange Avenue, Short Hills, NJ 07078 P:973-379-1555 F: 973-379-4345 E-Mail: info@tbj.org Site by North Street Creative


Notice: wpdb::prepare was called incorrectly. wpdb::prepare() requires at least two arguments. Please see Debugging in WordPress for more information. (This message was added in version 3.5.) in /nfs/c07/h02/mnt/102307/domains/tbj.org/html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 2959